Wedding Inspiration: Sensational Savoy Styled Shoot for Genevieve Magazine

Hello Beautiful,

This sensational video by Urban Cinematography, commanded my attention this morning and I just had to get my hands on it for you instantly!

Genevieve Magazine “The Savoy Shoot” from Urban Cinematography on Vimeo.

I love to be stopped in my tracks and inspired and this styled shoot at The Savoy London, has done exactly that.

The shoot was styled and designed by Seyi Olusanya of Once Upon a Destination, for Nigerian publication, Genevieve Magazine.

The wedding dream team does it again, consisting of the likes of clever styling by Seyi Olusanya, creative photography by Jide Alakija, sweet treats by Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium (Ps I can see you hiding Elizabeth!), flowers by Essential Couture, wedding dresses from Kosibah and bridesmaid dresses by TwoBirds Bridesmaids, to name but a mere few. (You may even recognise some of the suppliers from Grace styled shoot, in May 2013!)

With effortlessly gorgeous models, an intelligent collaboration of superbly talented; and some of my favourite suppliers in the wedding industry. PLUS with the stunning backdrop of the elegant and seductive Savoy, it was inevitable that the final piece would look and ‘feel’ so exquisite.

To the entire team involved with this immense blend of class, luxury and modern style: Standing ovation from Nu Bride – take a virtual bow!

Ps. I LOVE the use of pink and the bridal millinery headpieces – gorgeous!

For more details on the shoot please visit: Genevieve Magazine

The Talent

Space Design & Creative Styling: Seyi Olusanya: Once Upon a Destination, www.onceuponadestination.com
Wedding and evening dresses: Yemi Osunkoya, Kosibah, www.kosibah.co.uk
Cake, Cupcakes, Cakepops and Sweet tables: Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium, www.elizabethscakeemporium.com
Photography: Jide Alakija, Alakija Studios www.alakija.com
Flowers and props: Essential Couture www.essentialcouture.co.uk
Bridesmaids Dresses: Twobirds Bridesmaid www.twobirdsbridesmaid.co.uk
Make-up: Kemi Kings Imevbore-Uwaga, www.kemikings.com
Hair styling: Dionne Smith, www. dionnesmith.com
Fashion stylist: Senamin, olufunkesenamin456@btinternet.com
Jewelled head dresses, tiaras: Fabledreams, www.fabledreams.co.uk
Menswear: Keye Oduneye Indivisual Fashion – www.indivisualfashion.com;
Bridal millinery and headpieces: Ms Esther, www.msesther.co
Jewellery: Bookola Accessories, bookola@yahoo.com
Videography: Johanna Lawrence & Apos Goris, Urban Cinematography, www.urbancinematography.com
Venue: The Savoy, London, www.fairmont.com/savoy
Stationery and Gift Boxes: Bola Akinseye. LOVICCI, www.lovicci.com
Linen: Over the Top Rentals, www.overthetoprentals.co.uk
Macaron: Ganache Macaron, www.ganache-macaron.co.uk
Beautiful Models: Gayle Thompson-Igwebike, Lisette, Cherelle and Teju Ibrahim, Lauren Sweeney Fenton, Rachel Williams, Rosemary Chileshe
 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Wedding Inspiration: Sensational Savoy Styled Shoot for Genevieve Magazine”

  1. Elizabeth's Cake Emporium
    December 16, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    Thanks for sharing and loving our video Nova! Yes I did everything I could not to be in the video but there’s no hiding from Jo and Apos 🙂

    • Nu Bride
      December 16, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

      Such gorgeous work Elizabeth. Brilliant! No hiding from me either. Lol! 🙂

  2. Gayle
    December 21, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    Gorgeous video. So proud to be a part of this freakishly talented team of professionals! Thank u! Xx

    • Nu Bride
      December 21, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

      My absolute pleasure. Such a delicious shoot and you look magnificent Gayle! Thanks for commenting . 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kosibah: Nu Bride's Little Red Book | Nu BrideNu Bride - June 23, 2014

    […] Yemi of Kosibahs’ work in all its glory at the Savoy, styled shoot by Once Upon A Destination for Genevieve Magazine: Photography by Jide Alakija of Alakija Studios –  for full credits click here […]

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Please feel free to leave your nice and friendly opinion here. I promise your email address will be kept private.